Eggert Þór Kristófersson


Eggert has extensive strategic and operational experience as CEO at Festi hf for 7 years and CFO for 4 years at N1 hf. as well as over 15 years’ experience in banking, asset management and trading.

Helgi Þór Logason


Helgi is a business graduate, cand.oecon, from the University of Iceland 1998 og MBA from McDonough School of Business (Georgetown University) 2009. 

He worked for Landsbréf 1998 to 2001 and for Íslandsbanki 2001 – 2007 on investments before moving on to became CFO for Fjarðarlax, CEO of Kex hostel and CEO of Festi Real-estate.

Stefán Ágústsson


Stefan has a BSc in Business Administration and a master's degree in accounting from the University of Iceland. Worked as CFO in the IT sector for a multinational organization for 8 years before joining First Water in 2021. 

A passionate salmon enthusiast and has managed wild salmon populations and rivers for years.

Guðmundur Þórðarson


Guðmundur is a Master Carpenter and a Civil Engineer BSc from Horsens Ingeniörhöjskole in Denmark. 

He has managed a number of large-scale projects over the last 30 years, many of which are specialized, e.g. expansion of the ÍSAL aluminum plant, construction of a salmon feed factory in Norway, construction of tunnels in Norway and Greenland, power plants in Iceland and Greenland, along with a number of other projects.

Stefán Þór Winkel Jessen


With over 15 years of experience in engineering, Stefán has effectively managed and participated in numerous complex projects both domestically and internationally, pertaining to the design, operation, and development of various technical infrastructures such as power plants, substations, electrical distribution systems, communication systems and industrial automation.  

Stefán holds an M.Sc. degree in Electrical Engineering from the Technical University of Denmark and is currently pursuing an MBA degree at Reykjavik University.

Board of Directors

Örvar Kærnested


Baldvin Valdimarsson

Board member

Julius Thorfinsson

Board member

Kristján Th. Davíðsson

Board member

Steinar Helgason

Board member